Musings and Updates


20110831-101215.jpg

Well it’s been about five days since the survey was released, and responses are slowly trickling in. So far I’ve received 8, with some interesting results. Of the eight I have so far, seven of them have come from women. Consider that a teaser.

That being said, I’ve only gotten eight responses so far. Please help get the word out. Remember, it’s not just for those who do worship Ares, but also for those who do not. If the sample is too small, the results will not be as accurate or as representative of the polytheistic population.

On a lighter note, you may have noticed the photo above. I was splitting wood and found a great piece slivered off. I carved that piece into a spear point, and then burned the emblem I designed for Ares into it. I thought it was a nice little offering. My next planned carving is going to be a small dog, to be non-living sacrifice in place of a real puppy.

Here’s wishing you all a happy hump day and kala noumenia!

6 comments on “Musings and Updates

  1. argeiphontes7 says:

    Good survey I will be taking it over the weekend when I am not in school. Thank you!! šŸ™‚

  2. The essays took me a little while to fill out, but the questions were very thought provoking. The essay is on its way right now šŸ™‚

  3. Kullervo says:

    I love the carving!

  4. mizstorge says:

    I found your your survey questions of great interest. It’s too bad you had so few replies. I, too, have had internet access problems and I’m sorry to have missed the deadline to complete it.

  5. […] Ares Ludovisi or Ares Borghese, depict Ares with some implement or accouterments nearby.Ā  My own emblem for the god depicts a spear set through a Corinthian helm with the transverse crest of an officer. […]

Leave a Reply

