Darker Days


As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve lost over 1700 soldiers, sailors, airmen, and marines on my watch in the Air Force. It saddens me to think that as we lose more, I know personally one of the blessed dead lost in theater. My friends and I recently received word we lost one of our own, a man who made the stressful life of the military a little more bearable for those around him. He truly exemplified the  warrior spirit, and his very life gave honor to his service, his country, and his God.

The details surrounding Mr. Scholten’s death are incomplete at this time, though is being ruled as an aerial accident. Please keep him, his family, and most importantly, his young widow in your prayers as he goes to his God.

Leave a Reply

