2 Metageitnion


So today we celebrate the Agathos Daimon. I’m much more on board for this celebration, because although I haven’t been very attentive to it before, the Agathos Daimon has been very good to me. I’ve always had preternaturally good luck, and it seems more than fair to acknowledge that favor. In honor of that, I composed a prayer to go along with my libation (Ino again).

To the Agathos Daimon

Who has led me forward in

Fortune unwavering

My constant companion

And steadfast friend

I give thanks to you this day

Your own, held sacred

Leave a Reply

