4 Metageitnion


So today was the fourth, meaning libations to Aphrodite, Eros, Hermes, and Heracles. I poured directly from the bottle today; Whether by divine intervention or pure accident, Aphrodite and Eros received about as much as I’d normally pour for myself. I hope it goes well.

Speaking of those gods that bring people together, I went onto my stats the other day and realized I have a decently global following. Even if I cut out what are probably spambots, it’s still pretty impressive, from Britain, France, the Netherlands, and other European countries, to those geographically farther afield like Brazil, Australia, and the Philippines. It just goes to show how the gods bring people together. And those silly atheist say religion tears us apart 😛

Leave a Reply

