In case you missed it


Here is the link to the show in case you missed it. I had a lot of fun and I really wish I had more than an hour to talk. I come in around 1:06 by the by.

 

What I really liked was how positive I feel coming out of it. I definitely feel more motivated about writing and interacting with others. I definitely feel more motivation to pool up resources and make things more interactive. I’ve found a few more hymns on YouTube which I’ll be posting soon, and I would like to do another video myself. I just am not sure what to do for a shoot. If you have any ideas, please, please let me know. Leave a comment, send an email, anything. Ares’ cult can grow, but I need help. I can’t do it alone.

8 comments on “In case you missed it

  1. ladyimbrium says:

    I’ll have to try and listen when I’m not already exhausted. I’ve been waiting for the next installment 🙂

    If you’re looking to build this cult from the ground up, or nearly since there is so little history to go on, start with the basics. What are His signs and symbols? His primary arenas of influence? What might some modern equivalents of those be? See who watches and what questions they have, then go from there. It’s going to be kind of dull for you at first because it will seem very 101 ish, but that will change. Personally I’d be interested in hearing about modern interpretations of rituals of thanksgiving for His blessing, but that’s less of a basic thing.

    • pthelms says:

      It will certainly be slow going, especially because I don’t want to be the lone Aresian voice–that would be like having only one thing to eat in the fridge. Don’t want to be unhealthy or stale!

  2. henadology says:

    You did a great job, I really enjoyed the show.

  3. Tess Dawson says:

    I’d like to see you cover the portrayal of Ares in popular culture, your opinions on said portrayal, and how close or far away those portrayals are to the actual Ares.

  4. Hey Pete,
    it was really good having you on the show. You did a great job! I think we both learned a good deal about Ares and we’ve had a lot of positive feedback from listeners. It’s really great that you’re doing this devotional 101 series. This is inspiring.
    Sannion (and Galina)

Leave a Reply

