The post that isn’t a post


I’ve been on a bit of a self-imposed exile lately. Part of it can be covered in my bitchy little rant in the previous post. Part of it can be explained by putting in almost 60-hour weeks at school. Another part lies in the drowning out of the gods subtle voices in the din of modern, lazy living.

Instead, my religion has become more of a production line. Paintings, statues, all that. I’ve become more and more invested in creating a material culture as opposed to an intellectual one; at least it’s a battle I feel I can win. So that’s what I’ve been doing. I have a nearly complete limestone bust of Ares. I have seven more tiles made, and the material to make about ten more. In January I’m investing in wax, plaster, and other casting supplies to start creating more statuary. I’ve also been painting. I’ve been decently productive.

Maybe eventually I’ll put more up. Maybe eventually I’ll post photos. Until then I’m just brainstorming, because I have nothign much to say.

3 comments on “The post that isn’t a post

  1. juliaergane says:

    Thank you for letting us know what has been going on with you :-). I usually try to ignore most of the scuff-ups (however, it is hard when there is a large cadre of people who wish to remain very, very ignorant — OK, I’ll take off my lace gloves, stupid). Still, it is better to ignore them and wish them to just Go Away. They were an embarrassment to Christianity when they were children as well in all probability. šŸ™‚ I hope I put a smile on your face. Don’t worry so much about time — you are far younger than me (I am 63), so things will get done. Keep up the good work.

  2. ladyimbrium says:

    I’m glad to hear that you are spending your time well šŸ™‚ sounds like you’ve been busy!

  3. Sulphur Blue says:

    I feel for you. Very deeply. I try to avoid as much of the back and fourth between the groups but it usually finds me in some form or another. That being said, I would be sad to see your blog go away. I enjoy the perspectives you have to offer on things.

Leave a Reply

