Interesting notions


Apparently I’m good luck. I mean, I’ve always been blessed with very good luck myself, but apparently that luck is also transferable.

A friend and former crush called me today that I had won her some money. Now, I know it wasn’t me directly, but that’s how she put it. She was at Caesar’s in Windsor and was playing slots. Down about $150, she got up to leave when she noticed a Greek-themed machine featuring the pantheon of the gods and thought of me (she knows I’m a polytheist), and taking it as a sign, played her last few tokens. She is now $450 richer.

Sometimes the gods don’t want to give you anything directly. Sometimes they want to show you what you are to others. Don’t miss the ripples for the splash.

Leave a Reply

